Italian mysteries solved

Leaning Tower of Pisa

In case you were wondering about the answers to the questions raised in my last post:

1. “Scremato” milk is skimmed, not screaming.

2. The Baptistry is in the Piazza del Duomo in Pisa, along with its more famous leaning neighbor.

2 responses to “Italian mysteries solved

  1. I didn’t answer as I felt I had an unfair advantage. They were great mysteries however and next time I’ll jump right in! I love Lucca and the entire Lunigiana area and have appreciated hearing you tell about it.
    PS..did you climb the tower to see the tree at the top?

Leave a Reply

