Bond. James Bond.

I’ve been working hard the past few hours, reading Carte Blanche, the new James Bond novel by Jeffery Deaver. And taking notes. Secret notes. Practically encrypted. As in, they can only be deciphered by someone who manages to read my handwriting. This is serious work, people.

That’s all I can say about 007 right now. Except: Connery, or Craig? The floor is yours.

20 responses to “Bond. James Bond.

  1. Definitely Craig.

  2. They’re both great. But for the record, Connery is Bond and Craig is Bournd.

  3. Old school — Connery

  4. I contend that The Incredibles is the best Bond movie ever.

  5. Connery has class. Craig makes me tingle.

  6. Connery is definitely Bond. But Craig is interesting and capable also. What the films need since the start of the Dalton, Brosnan, Craig series are better scriptwriters. Dalton put me to sleep. Brosnan seemed to lack any charisma and while Craig was OK, the genre seems stilted. I am awaiting your verdict on Deaver’s stab at the Bond legacy. I’ve enjoyed almost all of his books to date. I really hated the movie version of The Bone Collector.

  7. Connery is Bond!

  8. I’m ringing in with another vote for Connery. But (don’t laugh) I liked some of Roger Moore’s Bond films. He deserves a mention at least…

  9. Strokes my white cat.

  10. Connery. Sean Connery.

  11. Connery’s voice and magnetism, Craig’s body! Grrrrr!

  12. Can’t choose – both have a lot going for them. Not in that way, though, Snart.

  13. Connery every time.
    Craig looks as if he has a meaningful relationship with his mirror – whereas Connery’s appeal is effortless.

  14. I’m not sure where she would come down on this choice, but my semi-kinda-former-ex-girlfriend Becky has a serious “thing” for Daniel Craig. So serious, if fact, that it may actually exceed her thing for Johnny Depp, at least in terms of animal magnetism.

    Anyway, my point is that when I do my spot-on imitation of Craig (which involves merely pouting out both of my lips), she isn’t amused. Go figure.

  15. Actually, Ron – I’m trying to figure what a “semi-kinda-former-ex-girlfriend” is…..?

  16. Me too, Sharon. Me, too. 🙂

  17. semi-kinda-former-ex-girlfriend

    Connery. Craig is a close second, but no-one can touch the original. And, Ron, you forgot to mention my “thing” for Hugh Jackman.

    We saw the new X-Men movie last night at the drive-in, and it was like an homage to those early Bond films, secret underground super-villain lairs and all!

  18. Verrrrrrry interesting.

    No, wait — that’s Laugh-in, not Bond.

Leave a Reply

