The Nightmare Thief in The Big Thrill

In this month’s issue of The Big Thrill, the online magazine of the International Thriller Writers, I have a piece about The Nightmare Thief.

The Big Thrill: The Nightmare Thief.

Getting kidnapped isn’t my idea of a party. I’d rather barbecue. In fact, I’d rather spike my hand to the floor with a nail gun.

But some people are eager to let strangers grab them off the street for fun. And adventure companies are happy to do just that. They sell “designer thrills” to adrenaline junkies.

The rest is here.

6 responses to “The Nightmare Thief in The Big Thrill

  1. I just finished reading it this afternoon. Excellent read!!!(!!) I loved it and can’t wait for the rest of the world to catch up so we can talk specifics.
    Of course now, Meg–I am (absolutely) hanging out for the next chapter in Evan’s story.
    Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for these stories.

    • Sounds so good — got to get to the bookstore. It’s out now, right?

      • Ooooh no. On Meg’s front page it says July 21st for the U.S release date. Do you want me to post you my copy, Deej?
        (I know you’ll buy your own to keep… but, if you can’t wait–mine could probably be there in a week.)

  2. Thanks, Flake! I’m so happy you enjoyed the book. I’m especially honored by the five exclamation marks.

    Got a big smile on my face.

  3. Flakester, no way, you hang onto that precious copy. But thank you so much for the offer. I will wait with bated/baited breath. Now I just have to find something yummy to bait it with.

    • It is (oh so) precious, but you are my ‘merican sista–and you know I’d trust you with my first (2nd, 3rd or even 4th) born.
      Actually, that probably really isn’t saying much, I’d be happy to pass any one of them on permanently. (Kidding!)
      Anyway, I’m really truly happy to lend it–email me if you change your mind.

Leave a Reply

