Coming up: The Nightmare Thief book tour

A reminder: The Nightmare Thief will be published in the USA on July 21. So next week I’m going on tour to launch the book.

This means you’re likely to get (a) photos of me looking excited and jetlagged (b) the true story of the glamourous life of a touring author (c) several chances to make my day by coming to a bookstore to say hello.

I’ll be doing events in Houston, Austin, Phoenix, New York City, and Pittsburgh. If you’re anywhere near one of those neighborhoods, I’d love to see you. Here are the details.

American book tour to launch the new Jo Beckett/Evan Delaney novel The Nightmare Thief:

Thursday, July 21st
Murder by the Book
– 6:30 p.m.
2342 Bissonnet St.
Houston, TX 77005
(713) 524-8597

Friday, July 22nd
Mystery People (Book People)
– 7 p.m.
603 N. Lamar Blvd
Austin, TX
(512) 472-5050

Sunday, July 24th
The Poisoned Pen
— 2 p.m.
4014 North Goldwater Blvd # 101
Scottsdale, AZ
(480) 947-2974

Tuesday, July 26th
The BookMark Shoppe
– 7 p.m.
8415 3rd Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11209
(718) 833-5115

Wednesday, July 27th
Mystery Lovers Bookshop
– 6:00 p.m.
514 Allegheny River Boulevard
Oakmont, PA
(412) 828-4877

Hope to see you on the road.

7 responses to “Coming up: The Nightmare Thief book tour

  1. So, the 20th is free? Wonderful! You’ll be able to head to the U.S via New Zealand (*snicker*)–come join me for cake and tea!
    Huh? What do you mean that isn’t physically possible? Bah!

    Hope you have a great tour and get to meet tons of wonderful people.

  2. Sounds fun – too bad that I’m a Chicagoan and will not get to attend these events. All the best, Meg! 🙂

  3. Well, no need for me to make a trip to the lone star state, nor even to Pennsyl-tucky, ’cause as it just so happens, a certain novel arrived in the mail today., and it looks to be very bookalicious (especially while it still has that new book smell, yummy!)…now if you’ll please excuse me, I’m jonesin’ here 😉 .
    Thanks ever so much Meg!…oh, and I’ll deliver a most righteous fawning suck-up shortly.

  4. Don’t bet the Col. Mustard candlesticks on it!
    Well before I had to force myself to put this fine tale down last night, it became official, yes, yes I am now a confirmed member of ‘Meg’s Mini Onions’ 😉 !
    Gee whiz, whoever you had followin’ me around must be true professionals, I never noticed a thing,
    Heeyyy, now wait just a little minute…hmmm, and I thought those were raccoons in my trash..clever, veerry clever 🙂 .

    Well I gots me a smokin’ book to finish, and an untimely whatever to suffer through…Imogene hold my calls, the world will just have to wait!
    (now what I would really like to know is, who the hell is Imogene, and how & why is she here?)

Leave a Reply

