The Nightmare Thief: Tangled Web review

Tangled Web reviews The Nightmare Thief:

“Gardiner writes a terrific adventure, rendering nature raw in tooth and claw and the bad guys even worse. There are plenty of shifts and reversals to keep the pages turning even faster and visually effective set pieces involve everything from a car crash and poison snakes, to a swing bridge over a ravine, a booby-trapped mine-shaft and a runaway horse. Jo Beckett is a regular series character, skilled and physically confident, strong and focused, kicking ass with the best of them. The Nightmare Thief also features Evan Delaney, lead character from Gardinerโ€™s other series. With its pacy style, breakneck plot and zestful writing this is a thriller to recommend.”

Woo.

2 responses to “The Nightmare Thief: Tangled Web review

  1. Fabulous review! That should bring you more readers.

  2. Didn’t really know where else to put this, so…
    Yeeaaah, what he said, but, like, more!
    I loved it, well done and bravo, big props and all that kudo stuff, pip pip, wunderbar, or wonder bra, whichever is your preference, it almost hurt to put it down, ssssmokin’ snakes alive I totally enjoyed it!
    (well you know, after I got over that mustache thing…but hey no worries, that’s on me, I’m just a wee tad bit ‘stache sensitive is all ๐Ÿ™‚ …but I am tryin’ out the pencil thin next, you know, the Boston Blackie kind ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

    I’m sure no literary expert, but I know what I like (and it seems that really ain’t all too much anymore to be honest), and I think I have a fairly decent eye for the more better reads, and this is one of ’em in my book…nuh uh, it’s my book now, and you can’t have it back!!
    Seriously, and I know it doesn’t, or sure as shootin’ shouldn’t, mean squat comin’ from a grizzled ol’ hillbilly like me, but Meg, I believe you have yourself another bona fide winner, congratulations!

    Oh, and mucho thanks again, to both you, and of course that wee pupperoni, without whom I would never have been described in a novel, or anywhere else for that matter, as, hmm, well let us just say, not quite looking the way I actually look…um, now I’ll be needin’ a new wardrobe ๐Ÿ™‚
    This was much too grand for a little known sub species of goofballicus maximus (that’s from the Latin doncha know) like myself, your the best.
    Okay, seems I’m all out of exclamation points, bye now!
    (Ha, see ya gotta keep practicin’ your clever, and I’ve had that one stashed for just such an auspicious occasion…no, ya gotta trust me on this, you don’t want to know any details ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Leave a Reply

