Today: Radio interview on KAZI-FM Austin

This afternoon I’ll be on KAZI-FM 88.7 Austin, Texas. I’ll be talking about The Nightmare Thief with Book Review host Hopeton Hay. Listen in if you get a chance.

Sunday, July 17th
“Book Review”
KAZI-FM (88.7) Austin, TX
12:30-12:45 PM CENTRAL TIME
Producer/Host: Hopeton Hay

You can also listen online at Kazifm.org or catch up with the KAZI Book Review blog.

And I’ll be in Austin Friday evening, appearing at Book People.

UPDATE: The interview was fun. Many thanks to Hopeton Hay for the great conversation.

5 responses to “Today: Radio interview on KAZI-FM Austin

  1. You did a very nice job, Meg! You are so smooth and eloquent, you make the interviewers sound better than they are. No wonder you are invited to sit on panels and serve as emcee! You should record your own audio books.

  2. When you get to Austin, once again I highly recommend the Chicken Fried Steak at Threadgills, actually anything at Threadgills I’ve had has been wonderfulicious, but their chicken fried steak is the best I’ve ever had, Oh-My-Word!.
    I would also would ask if they still have those yummy secret cookies, but watch it, the tend to throw them at ya, or at least they use to..or um, at least they did me 🙂 .
    Seriously very good eats, very nice joint…okay, it’s been like ten years or so ago since I’ve been, but still (oh yeah, and if your any kind of fan of Janice Joplin, it’s kind of a must)….
    http://www.threadgills.com/menu.cfm
    (and the bestest thing about Threadgills, it tastes just as good ~burp~ the second time…oh you’ll burp alright you will you will 🙂 )

  3. Hi PatTheHat, — I agree. Threadgills is awesome. I love that place. I will make a point of taking Meg there to show her where the Queen of Texas Rock & Roll Blues first tried out her pipes.

  4. You the man, Janis’s legacy is the real reason I first went there, and I wasn’t expecting all that much, you know, like a typical themey like joint.
    Went for the Janis, stayed for that very special warm & fuzzy feelin’ I ate an entire side of tender tasty beef, um, but I did make room for some o’ that scrumptious pie..hey, but ~erp~ (oh yes please, there’s more room now) only two slices 🙂 !

  5. Pingback: Book Tour 2011: Debrief Part II | lying for a living

Leave a Reply

