Today: Austin. KEYE-TV & Book People

I’m about to hit the highway, if the highway hasn’t melted in the heat. Houston has been great, and now it’s on to Austin, Texas.

Today at 4 p.m. I’ll be on KEYE-TV Austin’s “Austin Live”.

And at 7 p.m. I’m speaking and signing at Mystery People, at Austin’s famous Book People bookstore. So all my friends and Texas relatives in Austin, Buda, San Marcos, and San Antonio: be there.

Friday, July 22nd
Mystery People (Book People) – 7 p.m.
603 N. Lamar Blvd
Austin, TX
(512) 472-5050

Book People’s Scott Montgomery has put up a blog post about tonight’s event, very generously titled MysteryPeople Presents (your new favorite thriller writer) Meg Gardiner.

Yeehaw.

2 responses to “Today: Austin. KEYE-TV & Book People

  1. The stars at night are big and bright…deep in the heart of Texas! They don’t grow ’em much friendlier (and wilder) than they do in the Lone Star State… I’ve never had a bad time in Texas.

    Have fun, Meg! Yeehaw back at ya!

  2. Well, I went to my B & N and had to order your book. They had none in the store on the release date! Okay, so I was urked about that. But, before I got it ordered, she tried to tell me there was no such book and you didn’t exist–not that harshly, but pretty much that way. I had to explain to her that you were a very popular author with numerous books to your name and that they should have a supply on hand. That sounds snotty, but I was very nice about it. She then told me that she couldn’t find you. I then spelled your name.

    Okay, I realize that not everybody is going to be aware of every single author out there in the world, but she was messing with my home girl, my main Meg, my go-to writer…educate yourself biotch.

    Okay. I feel better. Waiting for my book.

Leave a Reply

