Lost in translation again

Me: My dad was an English professor.

British friend: I didn’t know your father was English! What did he teach?

2 responses to “Lost in translation again

  1. Upon reading that exchange, I have to ask: are you sure you don’t work in IT? Because that’s the sort of thing we programmers say to each other all the time!

  2. A guy walks up to an athlete at the Olympics. “Are you the pole vaulter?”.

    “Nein, I’m German, but how did you know my name is Walter?”

Leave a Reply

