We can dream, can’t we?

“If the atrocious illiteracy of the average Internet commenter has ever driven you to anger, frustration, or violent homicidal thoughts…” Perhaps some day there’ll be an Internet grammar test.

“By requiring you to discern from various sets of simple but somehow commonly mistaken words just to be allowed online, these CAPTCHAs would rapidly rid the web of phrases like ‘Your an idiot’ and ‘I’m definately getting Nickelback tickets.'”

Well. I definitely am.

3 responses to “We can dream, can’t we?

  1. Your right-on the money they’re, Meg. And funny, to. (sick)

    By the way, when my son was in high school a few years ago and listening to Nickelback, I proposed to him that the band should adopt the slogan: I want my Nickelback. My proposal got the intended reaction: the eye-roll that means, “Man, is my dad a dork!”

  2. I agree with this idea. I’m also wishing that there could be a spelling test that limits procreation. If you can’t spell it, you can’t do it. I’m for that in all kinds of life activities!

Leave a Reply

