Not abducted, just busy

I haven’t been kidnapped by aliens. I’m just busy finishing the first draft of my next novel. So all my keystrokes will be devoted to that project until I send it off later today.

In the meanwhile, amuse yourselves. Seen any good movies? Cooked any good meals?

10 responses to “Not abducted, just busy

  1. Enjoy finishing that first draft today…how exciting. Are you going to celebrate?

    I just watched The Ledge last night – enjoyed the issues it brought to the forefront about Christianity and Atheism. A bit preachy, but good.

  2. The other night I watched “Broadcast News”. I hadn’t seen it since its release in 1987. It made me remember my crush on Holly Hunter…

    I also recently saw “Biutiful”…a dark, intense, but excellent film.

    I’m looking forward to David Fincher’s version of “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” and “Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy” with the always brilliant, Gary Oldman.

  3. Looking forward to Ken Burns’ new documentary airing Sunday on Prohibition and the crime-spree it spawned.

  4. I made some awesome homemade guacamole and homemade Spanish rice the other day. Really perked up the leftover chicken for tacos. 🙂 I’m also reading “Sanctus”. Love it! Next up: The Pirate King!

  5. Boxes, boxes, and more boxes. No movies, no food. Not exciting. Yet.

  6. I just watched “Foul Play” for the first time. It’s apparently not available on DVD, and the library VHS copy was pretty tired, but gee it was fun. Severely dated but fun. Goldie was great and Chevy was sweet and the dirty scrabble scene unbeatable.

  7. I’m also looking forward to the premier of the new season of “Dexter” on Sunday.

    Better yet: Jeff Lindsay’s “Double Dexter” is being released on the 18th of the month. I really like the show, but Mr. Lindsay’s books are something special…. the dark humor is so… jubilantly homicidal.

Leave a Reply

