Today: Guildford Book Festival

It’s Crime Day. At the Guildford Book Festival, I mean.

I’m on at 5:15 p.m. The event is “An American Accent.” I’ll be talking thrillers with Felix Riley. Our host for the event is the charming and witty Simon Brett.

So come on down to Guildford and hear me talk in my funny American accent. When you’re done, you can wander the medieval streets of the city, or even head over to the cathedral. This cathedral. The one where they filmed The Omen.

What could be more fun?

5 responses to “Today: Guildford Book Festival

  1. Hope it is going/went well!

    P.S That movie scared the living crap out of me when I was a kid… dunno what my parents were thinking letting me watch that. 😯

  2. I’m surprised they left it standing after what happened to Patrick Troughton there . . .

    • Hahahahha… oh you just wanted to give me flashbacks didn’t you, Jason?!

      • Yeah, my mother took me to a double bill of The Omen *and* Alien when I was around nine. She knows that, despite the trauma, it was one of the *best* *days* *ever*.

      • 🙂 It’s lucky they love us or else Child Protective Services might have had to intervene!

Leave a Reply

