How do I love thee: 14 uncommon punctuation marks

This made me unreasonably happy. As in hyperventilating with excitement.

Yes, I love writing so much that the discovery of new punctuation marks nearly knocks me unconscious. Yes, I need help.

But… the Dagger. The Asterism. The Exclamation Comma.

14 Little-Known Punctuation Marks.

3 responses to “How do I love thee: 14 uncommon punctuation marks

  1. The Interrobang, Snark, Exclamation Comma and Question Comma are my favourites.
    I did like the look of the Hedera, but would probably just get pissed off at it because from my hand, no two Hedera’s (is that still a word?) would look the same.

  2. Be still, my heart. My fav is the Interrobang. My English dept. could substitute it for the WTF stamp we’d sorely like to use on student essays.

  3. Pingback: 2013: the blog’s top posts | lying for a living

Leave a Reply

