36 hours in my hometown – and Evan Delaney’s

The New York Times suggests food, drink, beaches and hiking for a short break in Santa Barbara. And I count at least six places that are mentioned in the Evan Delaney novels.

36 Hours in Santa Barbara, California.

And I’m thrilled to learn that the drive-in movie theater near the airport is open again. Popcorn and cheesy monster movies for everyone!

(Thanks to Kate for the link.)

3 responses to “36 hours in my hometown – and Evan Delaney’s

  1. AW–it always makes me happy to hear that a drive-in is alive and well somewhere in the U.S.!

  2. I’ve never been to a drive-in movie…would love to locate one near Chicago. It’s off to the Google. 🙂

  3. I remember seeing True Grit at that old SB airport drive-in. Might just have to check it out when I’m in town next visiting the folks.

Leave a Reply

