Happy Thanksgiving

To all who are celebrating today: Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. I’m thankful for my wonderful family and friends, and for all of you who come to the blog with a spirit of warmth, wit, and generosity. I’m grateful!

3 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Ditto that!

    Please come tell us what you all had to eat for your dinner/lunch/leftovers… enquiring minds need to know! (I’m starving.)

  2. We had turkey with cornbread stuffing, mashed potatoes, wild rice, broccoli, fruit salad, cranberry sauce, and gravy. Lots of gravy. My kids say we need more gravy than can fill a gravy boat — we need a gravy fleet.

    And pie. The Husband is the piemaster. Pumpkin, chocolate, and lemon meringue. Made with the help of a three-year-old nephew. Delicious. Slightly messy.

    Then we played an epic game of Kick the Can. I am still sore two days later.

    • Oh yum, that hit the very spot! (Thanks) I have a three-year-old that likes to ‘help’ in the kitchen, so fully understand delicious–but messy.

      I’m a little afraid to ask what Kick the Can is though…

Leave a Reply

