Editmageddon ends

Updates for Thursday, December 1:

1. Editpocalypse 2011 is over. Yesterday I finished the major round of revisions on my new novel. For helping me battle the 400+ pages in the manuscript, I thank: Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak, for founding Apple Computer; Air New Zealand, for having plugs on their 777s that let me power my laptop on an eleven hour flight; the criminals of the world, for robbing banks, kidnapping people, and generally doing such bad things that an entire genre of novel is now devoted to bringing them to virtual justice; Michael Giacchino, Hans Zimmer, and Lisa Gerrard, for composing the writer-inspiring soundtracks to Star Trek, Inception, and Gladiator; my mother, for making coffee that could power a Saturn V rocket; and the Husband, for not once asking, “Are you done yet? Are you done yet?”

2. I will now catch up on bills, laundry, and culture (the new Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy, Frasier reruns, the Pawn Stars marathon). Because there’s nothing else going on this month, right?

3. Miami’s Federal Prison Plagued by Strippers Posing as ‘Legal Assistants.’

12 responses to “Editmageddon ends

  1. Congratulations! What a marathon! Now, maybe we can chat! Rest, relax, and then reconnect. Again, congratulations!

  2. Well done, you.
    Nope, nothing going on that you need worry about. Let Santa do it all.

  3. Nice work, Meg. Congratulations!

    Susan’s right. Santa can handle everything. Sit back and relax.

  4. Congratulations. What is the next step? Oh, and I saw that stripper story. Unreal. At first I thought it had to be in Florida. Imagine my surprise that it wasn’t. Yet.

  5. Never mind, my reading skills are sluggish between the two great eating holidays. I retract the above statement.

  6. Congrats on finishing your revisions! I hope you’re able to enjoy the rest of December.

  7. Glad to hear that your brain will be home for the holidays! Your books are getting longer! Can’t wait to read it when it comes out.

  8. Well done, Meg. But. Pawn Stars? Say it isn’t so, Meg. Now if you said Swamp People, or Jersey Shore, maybe…:)

  9. Congratulations! I can’t wait to pore over your blood, sweat and tears.
    🙄 Gawd, that just sounds wrong…

  10. I’m so proud of you. Now enjoy the holiday season.

Leave a Reply

