Mashups: Christmas carol movies

Time for a game. Help me think of titles that combine movies with Christmas carols, for some holiday mashup fun.

I’ll start.

  • Silent Night of the Living Dead
  • Joy to the War of the Worlds

Your turn.

39 responses to “Mashups: Christmas carol movies

  1. In the Bleak Mid Winter’s Bone

  2. O Holy Night of the Hunter
    Jingle Bells of Doom
    It Came Upon a Midnight Clear and Present Danger
    God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen Prefer Blonds
    Oh Christmas Tree of Life
    Angels We Have Heard On High School Confidential

    (I should get back to work…)

  3. Go Tell It on the (Brokeback) Mountain
    Ding Dong Merrily on High School Musical
    Cast Away in a Manger
    Stuart Little Donkey

  4. O Royal Tannenbaums (Tannenbäume?)
    The Town of Bethlehem (directed by Ben Affleck, starring Jon Hamm’s <a href="http://www.imdb.com/video/hulu/vi2205024281/"Christmas Ham)
    Joy to the World Is Not Enough

  5. Good Night, and Good Luck, King Wenceslas
    Dr. Noel
    The Little Drummer Boys from Brazil

  6. Hahaha! Good ones.

    Keep ’em coming.

  7. O Holy Fright Night

  8. Santa Claus is Coming to Fight Club

  9. I Saw 3D Ships

  10. Go, Tell It on the Mountain That Jesus Christ is Bourne
    No Crib for a Bedford Incident
    See the Brynner, Yul, Before Us

    And, not a mashup title, but read the last verse of “In the Bleak Midwinter[‘s Bone]” and think: Hannibal Lecter:
    “What can I give him, poor as I am?
    If I were a shepherd, I would bring a lamb [“Do you still hear them, Clarice?”];
    If I were a wise man, I would do my part;
    Yet what I can I give him: give my heart.”

    Merry Christmas, everybody!

  11. I Saw Mommy Kissing The Secret Policeman’s Other Ball
    (Yup, just on my way out…)

  12. In Excelsis Day of the Triffids

  13. Hark, Harold and Kumar Sing

  14. We Wish You a Mary Poppins

  15. These are all wonderful. I hope to find more under the tree when I get up in the morning.

  16. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear and Present Danger

  17. Rudolph, the Red Dragon
    Grandma Got Run Over By the Road Warrior
    Silver Krells [cheating, sorry]

  18. Rudolph, the Red Nosed Hancock

  19. Have Yourself a Merry Little Shop of Horrors

  20. The Twelve Days of Thunder

  21. All I Want for Christmas is The Full Monty
    (I really don’t…)

  22. Pretend they didn’t call the movie Jackie Brown . . .
    Pa Rum Pum Pum Pum Punch

  23. I’ll Be Home Alone for Christmas
    Jingle Bell School of Rock
    Joy to the World according to Garp

  24. Have Yourself a Merry Little Women
    All I Want for Christmas is My Left Foot
    That Thing You Do You Hear What I Hear (directed by Tom Hanks)
    Frosty the Falcon and the Snowman

  25. Away From Her in a Manger
    Angels in the Outfield We Have Heard on High
    Twas in the Paper Moon of Wintertime
    Love, Actually, Came Down at Christmas
    Gabriel’s Message in a Bottle
    Bethlehem Falling Down
    (cheat because it’s not the title) Snakes Born on Bethlehem’s Plain/Plane
    The Good Son King Wenceslas
    Santa Claus is Comin’ to Our Town

  26. Bring it On a Midnight Clear

  27. The Good, the Bad, and King Wenceslas

  28. The Most Wonderful Time After Time of the Year

  29. Linda, that has a scary “Groundhog Day” feeling…

Leave a Reply

