Question Time 2012: quests, alligators, and Mexican food

Jason asks: “What is your quest? What is your favorite color? What is the best Monty Python movie (or sketch)?”

Answers, in order:

  • Enlightenment. And to discover the alchemy that will transform mud into Junior Mints.
  • Green. Except when it’s blue. Or red.
  • The Holy Grail. And the Spanish Inquisition.

Dru asks: “Did you see Alligator X?”

Answer: No. And I am shocked. How could I not only have missed this film, but been unaware of it? It sounds right up my alley: not only a mutant alligator, but alligator X. What does the X represent? Radicalism? Illiteracy? Nine previous generations of mutant alligators? An affinity for extreme alligator sports? I must see this movie.

Hiker Chick asks: “Are there ANY good Mexican restaurants in England? If not, how do you spice up your life (besides hanging out with The Husband)?”

There is a decent place in Covent Garden, Cafe Pacifica. And I hear that Chipotle is now in London. If so, I will replace the life quests listed above with a pilgrimage to find a real taco. As for how I spice up my life in the meantime: skydiving, needlepoint, alchemy — you know, the usual.

2 responses to “Question Time 2012: quests, alligators, and Mexican food

  1. Hey Megan,

    Remember me? You posted my personal email to you on your your blog.
    No hard feelings. I just wanted you to know that I got my book published! How cool is that?
    SPITFIRE is coming to Amazon on 07.17.2012.
    http://annettesandoval.com/Projects.html
    Feel free make this email public too!

    Saludes,
    Annette

  2. You know, I have no idea what the “X” was, but the alligator was definitely a mutation.

Leave a Reply

