Heads up: web site revamp coming

Just to let you know, my main web site MegGardiner.com is getting a refresh. It won’t be vastly different — I’m not going to go nuts and add crazy eye-popping magenta graphics or automatic voiceovers of me singing the Hallelujah Chorus. But the site is getting some new clothes, so to speak. I just warn you because I know how it feels when a site changes its look. It’s like walking into the supermarket and finding out that all the Junior Mints have been reshelved on Aisle 5, and now the taco seasonings are waaay too close to the cake frosting. Who did this? What’s happening? It feels crazy, like the world has been turned upside down.

Well, it seems that way to me. You may feel differently. You probably do. I hope so. In any case, the changes will go live in a day or two.

3 responses to “Heads up: web site revamp coming

  1. Looking forward to seeing the new “you”

  2. Had a peek – nice!

  3. Lol, I am totally with you on the supermarket reshelving, chaging stuff just messes with our minds, I mean seriously, don’t they get that most of us just walk through the place on autopilot – On second thought that is probably exactly why they do it…. Evil, pure evil!

Leave a Reply

