At least I’ll never get lost in Berlin

In my office I keep a fat accordian folder stuffed with maps and tickets and weird odds and ends I’ve collected on trips over the years. Whenever I go someplace new, I always pick up a map. Okay, ever since the Husband and I ended up in a sheep field outside of Cork, I always pick up a map. The point is: You never know when something might come in handy in a thriller.

This afternoon I was pawing through it, looking for a national park brochure. And while I was hunting for that, I found all this stuff. Here you go, folks: this is what a writer’s travel research folder looks like.

And yes, on the Berlin map the slinky German model in the red gown does have a sewing machine on her head. Your guess is as good as mine.

Bonus quiz: Do you know where The City of Books is?

3 responses to “At least I’ll never get lost in Berlin

  1. Stacy McKitrick

    Took some work, but I found it – Portland, OR. Almost makes me want to visit the store, now! Of course, if I ever go back to Portland, I’d have to find this one restaurant that had the biggest, best cinnamon rolls ever! That’s if I can remember the name. I hate getting old!

  2. It looks like a Powell’s Guide

Leave a Reply

