Edgars 2012 postgame

(Photo: From left, Sandra Brown, Con Lehane, me, and Robert Jackson Bennett.)

Today I’m kind of dead to the world after the excitement of last night’s Edgar Awards. It was a great evening, and not only because I went all fangirl over being in the same room with Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon, Lee Child, and the many other great authors who were there to celebrate. It was a real kick to present Best Paperback Original to Robert Jackson Bennett for his novel The Company Man. And it was even better to get to stomp and cheer when my fellow Dutton author Lori Roy won Best First Novel by an American Author for Bent Road.

Congratulations to all the winners.

(Photo by the Husband, who wishes we’d remembered to bring a real camera.)

2 responses to “Edgars 2012 postgame

  1. Glad you had such a great time. 🙂

    (Deej, where the hell are you? Meg was in the same room as your Neil Gaiman!)

  2. I see that. Neil used to be my fan-crush. And then he married THAT WOMAN, who was fun and young and exciting and talented and creative and who he looked at with such adoration…. and I knew my chance was gone. Poof.

    Did you touch him?

    😉

Leave a Reply

