And the Audie goes to…

The Nightmare Thief.

My novel has won the Audie Award for Thriller/Suspense audiobook of the year. I share the award with narrator Susan Ericksen. My huge thanks to her, and Brilliance Audio, and my publisher Joe McNeely, for making the audiobook a winner. And yes, I am pretty damn thrilled. I only wish I could have been at the ceremony in New York City, to hear Neil Gaiman announce the award.

12 responses to “And the Audie goes to…

  1. Hearty congratulations, Meg! Think I’ll re-read Nightmare Thief by audio. Love being scared out of my pants by a good reader.

  2. Congratulations, Meg!

  3. Congratulations to you and Susan Ericksen. Coincidentally, my wife and I have been listening to The Dirty Secrets Club in the car now on a daily commute across the river for my wife’s treatments. (I am alternating your books having started with China Lake.)
    You have picked up yet another fan. Audiobooks are great for people who can not sit still long enough with hardbound book. :>)

  4. Congratulations! Time for the Snoopy dance, huh?

  5. Congratulations to you and Susan both, Meg! (Is this Meg-Blogger-Susan?)

  6. Excellent!

  7. Really great news, congrats! And Neil read your name. Aaaah. Neil.

  8. Late to the party, but “Woo hoo!”

Leave a Reply

