Ransom River: Out Today

Guess what? My novel Ransom River is published today by Dutton. Surprise. I know — you had no clue. In fact, I was pouring coffee when the Husband said, “So… are you going to change the blog header?”

Hell, I’ll stick pictures of the cover all over the place. Happy birthday, new book.

And here’s the deal, from the author’s point of view: I love it when you read any of my books. But right now, I’d love even more if you’d consider buying Ransom River in the next couple of weeks. Getting a book when it first comes out helps it get noticed. Helps get it on things like bestseller lists. And books love to be on lists, don’t you know.

So if you’re in the mood for a summer read about a juror trapped in a courtroom hostage crisis, I’ve got something for you.

And you can run right down to your local library and check it out. Or you can buy it right now from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Apple iBooks, Powell’s, Amazon.co.uk, or of course your local independent bookstore.

8 responses to “Ransom River: Out Today

  1. Congratulations on your book release.

  2. Looking forward to reading Ransom River, Meg! I’m at the point in the summer where I’d like to be trapped in a courtroom hostage drama!

  3. Steve in Auburn, GA

    Good karma: my wife and I decided to delay our vacation by one day….. till July 5. :o) “No problem, honey”. On the way to the airport I stopped at Barnes and Noble and got MY copy of Ransom River! I hated to pay the re-booking fee with the airline, but I did get my book! ~$180 – and worth every penny! Steve

  4. I’m keen to read it as an e-book. Is there a reason it’s out as an Apple ibook but I can’t see a Kindle version?

  5. Thanks – i tried the link and got a “not currently available” message – the page shows prices for the hardcover and audio versions, but not Kindle.

    • I’m not sure what’s going on — when I go to the link I get “Start reading Ransom River on your Kindle in under a minute.” I can ask about it on Monday, but you might need to try again…

Leave a Reply

