Upcoming events: Thrillerfest, Oklahoma City

I have a couple of events coming up in the next ten days. If you’re anywhere in the vicinity, I’d love to see you. If you have a copy of Ransom River, I’d love to sign it, then hoist you on my shoulders and run around showing you off, shouting, “See? See what happens when people buy my books?” And you would pump your fists in the air, cheering wildly. You would not grab fistfuls of my hair while hanging on and yelling for help, not at all.

Anyway. If you’re in New York City:

ThrillerFest
July 11-14
New York City
Panel: “How Do You Create Suspense on Every Page?” Saturday July 14 10:30-11:20 a.m.

And if you’re in the fine state of Oklahoma (that is, my home state):

Oklahoma City
Monday July 16: Book signing: 7 p.m.
Barnes & Noble Booksellers
6100 N May Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Phone: 405.843.9300

Note: if you come to the OKC event, you’ll likely run into a ton of my relatives. This will be your chance to find out the truth about my childhood, once and for all.

4 responses to “Upcoming events: Thrillerfest, Oklahoma City

  1. Much as I want to see you, OKC is pretty far for me. So how about I send some of my Okie relatives to meet your relatives? But they might reach critical mass and explode…
    And is it too soon for my annual whine for you to come to Chicago? 🙂

    • “My grandma and your grandma,
      sitting by the fire…” 🙂

    • I would love to meet your Oklahoma relatives, Monita. I would even take photos of them mixing with mine.

      And yes, yes, Chicago… when my publisher sends me there, or a snowstorm grounds my flight at O’Hare, I’ll meet you for pizza.

  2. Someday Boston will be on your itinerary and by then “Ransom River” willl have arrived by Super Saver Shipping. I’ll pass on the shoulder ride, but will fist pump and cheer while you throw confetti.

Leave a Reply

