Where in the world? Olympics edition

I snapped this photo a few days ago as I headed to this building for an Olympics-related event. (Yes, Olympics-related: current and past Olympians were present.  They included water polo players, table tennis players, a guy who had just come from his event at the rowing competition, and a swimming gold medalist at Rome in 1960. The rest of us cheered them mightily.)

This should be an easy one, but tell me: who recognizes the building?

Hint 1: To gain access I had to surrender my phone, camera, and car keys, and go through airport-like security.

Hint 2: A major action sequence in my novel Kill Chain starts on the spot where I was standing when I took the photo.

4 responses to “Where in the world? Olympics edition

  1. Dunno at all, but I’m gonna just say the BM, because I have memories of having my bag searched upon entry there in 1973. Bombs, bombs were suspected to be everywhere.

    More likely the German Embassy.

    Or something else.

  2. Rebecca of Craven

    American Embassy in London based on the book not a knowledge of London – so I could be way off the mark.

  3. American Embassey in London. I haven’t read the book and don’t know the building, but it’s the only place I can think of that would require such a grand building and such stringent security.

  4. And in a photo finish, Rebecca of Craven and Michelle win gold. It’s the U.S. Embassy on Grosvenor Square in London.

Leave a Reply

