Not dead, just editing

Words — so many words. I must subdue them.

And I will, by the end of the week. So until then I’ll be scarce around here.

Still, I love this job. How could I not? Conversations with my editor include questions such as, “How long can a person cling to the bumper of a truck during a high-speed chase?”

5 responses to “Not dead, just editing

  1. Well, I managed to hang onto the front window wiper well on a cadillac for about 5 minutes before I got the girls in the car to stop!

  2. Oh, and we were going 45 miles an hour too! Man was I pissed by the time I got back in the car!

  3. How long can a person cling to the bumper of a truck during a high-speed chase? I think it depends on how well-tied the knots are.

  4. And the surface of the road. Ice? Gravel? Potholes? Broken glass?

  5. In Florida we call that spring training.
    Oh, did you mean “reluctantly?”

Leave a Reply

