Hello from Austin

photo

I’m back in Austin, doing research for a new book, practicing my y’all, stopping by Book People, eating Mexican food, hoping to get to some events at SXSW, and getting ready to spend most of the year here. Yep. The Husband is working in Austin so we’re setting up housekeeping in Texas.

And yes, this will mean a change in lifestyle. An English friend recently asked what Austin is like. I said: London has a statue of Lord Nelson. Austin has a statue of Willie Nelson.

Which is pretty cool.

4 responses to “Hello from Austin

  1. Stacy McKitrick

    I’ll be in Austin in October (my daughter is playing in the USAFL championship games – that’s Australian Rules Football or Footy as she calls it). It’d be cool if we could hook up!

  2. oh my gosh. news flash.
    I mean, England…Texas. wow.

Leave a Reply

