Things I get from my publisher: book jackets

ShadowTracer_CV

Before one of my novels is published, I receive all kinds of things from the publisher: copy edits, page proofs, requests that I get a new author photo, demands that I kill off a character, jacket copy, Facebook friend requests, muffins, coordinates for the drone strike on vicious reviewers… the usual. One of the last things I receive is a photo of the complete book jacket, laid out as it looks before being wrapped around the novel.

As seen (significantly downsized) above, here’s the complete jacket for The Shadow Tracer. I couldn’t find anything amiss. I hope you can’t either.

Leave a Reply

