Thriller baby

IMG_3720

Lesliensb sends this photo, with the note: “My little girl is using your bookmark!”

I’m so honored. I just hope Lesliensb isn’t reading Ransom River to her toddler at bedtime. My novel features a doggie, but I don’t want any little girls asking how he gets loose on the freeway.

4 responses to “Thriller baby

  1. When I was 6, your husband made me watch ‘Predator’. To be fair, not the whole thing, just “The end, where the hunter becomes the hunted.” I also recall as an 8-year-old you reading me such childhood bedtime classics as ‘The Andromeda Strain’ & ‘Jurassic Park 2: The Lost World’, as well as encouraging me to read ‘Firestarter’, a milder Stephen King novel that was perfect for a 9-year-old. I think the only lasting consequence is that Predator’s been at the top of my best-movies-of-all-time list for 19 years.

  2. Aww. I am so touched.

  3. Two things here:

    First, I am a nanny to a baby boy. That book is his favorite book at the moment. We “read” from it every day.

    Second, the posted video? My son’s best friend and I, when we see each other, say the other’s name and do the “you sonuva bitch!” handshake with each other.

    Very cool.

Leave a Reply

