Chickasaw, officially

IMG_0898

It’s not just a matter of family legend anymore. Today the Chickasaw Nation has confirmed my heritage and welcomed me as a citizen of the tribe. I’m massively excited.

7 responses to “Chickasaw, officially

  1. Well, I can understand your massive excitement, Meg. Can you fill us in on the no doubt intriguing background?

  2. Seconded.

  3. Move your thumb, Meg. We won’t be shocked. Just jealous.

  4. My family has a family legend as well, but genealogy hasn’t proven it out (yet). Congratulations, Meg, I’m envious.

  5. Thanks, guys. A post on the history and legend is in the cards.

  6. I lived in Ada, OK for two years while my husband was in college there and once applied for a job at the Chickasaw Nation. Sadly, I didn’t get the job.

Leave a Reply

