When life imitates one of my novels

Remnant Billboard

Sometimes it’s good that I’m not at the wheel. If I’d been driving when we passed this billboard in central Texas, I would have run off the road at high speed, pointing and shrieking.

I don’t even want to think about what Evan Delaney would have done.

(Yes, I am referring to China Lake, and the creepy sect in the novel that calls itself  the Remnant. No offense to the friendly looking folks on the billboard. I still would have driven off the road at high speed.)

6 responses to “When life imitates one of my novels

  1. As an escapee from a Remnant-style cult, I say, “Be afraid…be very afraid…”

  2. That should show people who say your novels are too far-fetched!

  3. Yet another reason why all billboards should be banned.

  4. Creeeeeepyyyyyy….

  5. Life imitates Meg’s imagination.

Leave a Reply

