Crime Bake begins

I’m in Boston, where the New England Crime Bake is just starting. The hotel conference center is hopping. The first panel sessions are gearing up.

Here’s how I kicked off the conference, where I am this year’s Guest of Honor: by standing outside one of the panel rooms and announcing to people passing in the hall, “I need someone of sound mind to witness something.”

When I turned around, I saw that I was standing in front of the sign for the panel that was about to start: “Great Sex Scenes.”

2 responses to “Crime Bake begins

  1. Soooo, it was standing room only? :>)

  2. Thank your lucky stars you weren’t asking for help………

Leave a Reply

