Something new: my short story “Strange Waters”

detective-447232

I have a short story published in this week’s Sunday Express. It’s now online.

Ellie Morgan ran along the platform at Waverley station, sports bag swinging. She jumped aboard the train with seconds to spare. As the doors closed, a rangy young man leapt aboard behind her.

“How Mission: Impossible,” he said.

Ellie swept her hair back. “I wish.”

Read the rest.

By the way, this is the story I posted about a few months back, explaining how I cut it down for publication — “Short stories: the Kill Bill edit.” Here’s your chance to read the whole thing.

2 responses to “Something new: my short story “Strange Waters”

  1. Good ending, I did not anticipate it.!

Leave a Reply

