Phantom Instinct: Santa Barbara News-Press review

IMG_5456

It was a nice surprise this morning to get a text from my mom: “Look what headlined the book section — News-Press this AM!”

I’m going to adopt a kicked-back Santa Barbara attitude and say: Cool.

Actually, I’m thrilled. The last time I got a review in my hometown paper may have been when I played a klutz in the high school play.

The paper’s verdict: “An exciting action-packed thriller with a truly unexpected twist ending.”

I’ll take that any day.

2 responses to “Phantom Instinct: Santa Barbara News-Press review

  1. I’m confused: was “An exciting action-packed thriller with a truly unexpected twist ending” what the paper said about your new book, or about your performance as a klutz in the high school play?

    Meanwhile, on my TODO list: Buy “Phantom Instinct”

    • When I auditioned for the play, I was wearing a cast on my right leg because I had dislocated my knee. That’s how I got the part of the klutz. It was a twist prologue, if you will.

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

