Bouchercon postscript

Postman Journal

Bouchercon is about Mystery fiction, and every convention has a book room where booksellers set up and offer all those fine, fine crime novels for sale. In Long Beach, as the convention wound up, I headed there to say goodbye to everybody. I was chatting with one of the stalwart regulars, Mystery Mike, when I spotted this journal among the books he had for sale.

A Postman Always Rings Twice journal. I started joking about what kind of entries such a journal should contain. “They threw me off the hay truck around noon.” “Damn, the old guy’s wife is hot.” “She wants me to kill him. I don’t know if it’s a good idea…”

And Mike handed the journal to me. Gratis. I plan to write all kinds of crazy plot and character sketches in it. I love it.

And if you’re looking for hard to find, out of print, used, and rare books, give Mystery Mike’s some love.

2 responses to “Bouchercon postscript

  1. I love this journal and almost stole it from you. My first entry: “Filched this from Meg at 10:27 while she ogled a footballer. Heh heh.”

Leave a Reply

