Happy New Year!

Millennium New Year's Eve - Version 3

You never know what’s around the corner.

Back when this photo was taken, I was only dreaming that one day I would be a published author. I was dreaming, and hoping, and working my butt off writing a novel that would eventually be called China Lake. But mostly I was celebrating the Millennium. The picture was shot on New Year’s Eve 1999, with my family, in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. The Husband was responsible for making sure his company’s Internet infrastructure in southern Africa had no problems with Y2K. The kids and I were enjoying the vacation of a lifetime. At midnight, we watched the fireworks lighting the sky across the Zambezi river in Zambia.

As we welcome 2015, I hope the year brings you marvelous surprises. I wish you peace, love, happiness, adventure, song, dance, fireworks, starlight, kisses, clear skies, and wondrous books.

Happy New Year!

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year, Meg!

  2. And right back at you, Meg. Hope it’s a year of good things for us all.

Leave a Reply

