A summer’s worth of photos

Plus a volcano.

If you want to know where I get my ideas, here’s a sampling. These photos have been taken over the past few months. Some are of found items or street scenes I’ve come across. They provide a snapshot into my life — especially what I find glorious and goofy.

And no: no more context for you. You’ll have to figure out what’s going on in all the photos. Though I will tell you the volcano is Mt. Hood.

12 responses to “A summer’s worth of photos

  1. I think I’m blind. i’m having a hard time figuring out what’s on that cake besides sharks. It looks like Where the Wild Things Are monster guy playing golf. This is your celebration of Sharknado.

    And is that a lump of coal? A memory from your time in England. Because, they all have to shovel coal and drink ale in their mud houses.

    Love the puppy. Puppy is the love child of the hat and chihuahua we wrote about. Part Deux.

  2. The car is from your visit to Cuba (because they have some really awesome cars that all the car dudes in the states are going to want and will pay them huge dollars to get. Bay of Rigs.)

    The hockey mask was worn by your husband to spice things up in the boudiaire (my word), and obviously things went horribly awry.

    The rabbit is Peter Cottontail’s son, Randolph, who was kidnapped by farmer McGregor and then later released after Peter and his third wife, Stella, paid a carrot ransom.

    The sharp knife note and the nighttime police activity photos are related. News at Eleventy.

  3. I’m tired, so I get silly. Hope you got a smile.

  4. Is that lace thing a face? Is there a face there?

  5. hohaoheohaoheaaaa! One person’s panties are another’s face!

    Pareidolia (/pærɨˈdoʊliə/ parr-i-DOH-lee-ə) is a psychological phenomenon involving a stimulus (an image or a sound) wherein the mind perceives a familiar pattern where none actually exists.

  6. I’ve been waiting to see if anyone else was going to know the true stories of these pictures. So meg, you gotta at least tell me.

Leave a Reply

