My Top 20 List of crime novels for MysteryPeople

MysteryPeopleTop20

MysteryPeople is celebrating its fifth anniversary this weekend in Austin. As part of that, they’re going to publish their list of Top 100 Crime Novels. They asked me, and other authors, to submit our own Top 20 list. Which I did, though it killed me. How could I choose only twenty crime novels as my top picks? Twenty novels is barely a starting point.

But I buckled down and listed twenty fantastic crime novels — books I love for their stories, characters, language, influence on the genre, and staying power. Click the link for the entire list. The authors are listed in alphabetical order.

Countdown to the MysteryPeople Top 100: Meg Gardiner’s Top 20 List.

2 responses to “My Top 20 List of crime novels for MysteryPeople

  1. I couldn’t make a top mystery novel list without “The Widows of Broome”by Arthur Upfield, “Daughter of Time” by Josephine Tey, and “Nemesis” by Agatha Christie.

  2. I knew it. Everybody’s list is different.

Leave a Reply

