Where I get my ideas: hot weather

Hot weather.jpeg

Some times you need a writing prompt. Some days you turn on the weather report and just stare.

I snapped this photo of an actual recent Austin weather report.

How hot is it? The forecast is FLAMES.

Yeah, I could turn that into a novel. Or at least an action sequence.

2 responses to “Where I get my ideas: hot weather

  1. And if you add that sweeping “vehicle-burying mudslide” into the mix? What will they find in the cleanup as it continues?

Leave a Reply

