Where I get my ideas Part 6 Million: photos

BConPolaroid.JPG

My publisher threw a shindig at Bouchercon in New Orleans. When guests walked in, a Polaroid-style camera was available for everybody to use. This is roughly what happened when I found it.

Me: I love Polaroids! Okay, these are actually mini Fujifilm pics, but I love them!

The Husband: Sure. Whatever makes you happy. I’m just arm candy.

[click]

[photo develops]

Me: Wow. Uh. It looks like something you’d find in a serial killer’s garage.

Journalist friend: And everyone asks, “Who are these people?”

And so my next novel is born. To all involved: Thanks.

(And yes, in the novel, when the cache of photos is found in the garage, the people in them won’t be wearing name tags. But I have to start somewhere.)

2 responses to “Where I get my ideas Part 6 Million: photos

  1. Not wearing name tags? I dunno. Perhaps the name tags would add extra intrigue. Because…. are they true? are they legible? are they red herrings? What’s the event?

    Whatever…. Just brainstormin’.

  2. Your husband looks like Alex Lifeson.

Leave a Reply

