Jetlag strikes again

I’m back in the UK, back in the UK, back in the UK for now. Though I didn’t fly in from Miami Beach. And I took United, not BOAC.

As you may be able to tell, the jetlag has hit me like an anvil. On the flight I worked on the outline for my next novel. However, I also watched Premium Rush, Collateral, and Auntie Mame, and ate airplane food, so the outline currently reads like a fever dream. And what was that stuff on the dinner tray, beneath the sauce — vegetables, squid, somebody’s old boarding pass?

This is a roundabout way of saying: it’s time to revise the outline. Doing so will involve continued research into some serious criminal enterprises. Luckily, I can do this research online. Unluckily, today’s research has stopped me dead in my tracks, because I can’t get beyond this crime headline:

Three arrested and one person shot in Chuck E. Cheese brawl.

3 responses to “Jetlag strikes again

  1. I can sympathise. Just getting used to the 13-hour time zone shift I made last week. Night is day and day is night. And I have the reverse to look forward to in a couple of weeks.

  2. Auntie Mame, eh? I hope it somehow is reflected in your outline.

Leave a comment