Do not kill my father. Do not pass Go. Prepare to die.

What I wish I could have for my birthday.

The Princess Bride monopoly board.

It’s an homage to the movie in graphic form, not, alas, an actual board game. But how much would I love to play this game with the family? An inconceivable amount.

(Yes, even with the misplaced apostrophe.)

13 responses to “Do not kill my father. Do not pass Go. Prepare to die.

  1. Great movie! I haven’t seen it in years, but it just went to the top of my Netflix queue.

    William Goldman wrote the book and the screenplay and then teamed up again with Rob Reiner when he wrote the screenplay for Stephen King’s, “Stand by Me”. Two fantastic combinations.

  2. LOVE this movie!
    “Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.”
    Best line evah.

  3. Perhaps it’s only one pirate.

    This looks keen, actually. How about an Jane Austen Monopoly board? Or Evan Delaney?

  4. Pingback: This week: Hammersmith, Datchet, insanity | lying for a living

  5. I don’t think that word means what you think it means.

  6. I am so sad to see that this is just a graphic representation! I would instantly order three: one for each of the kids and one for myself.

    And, I would also buy a Mary Russell version, LRK! (Want me to create one?)

    For those of us who have grown bored with the old board, these are intriguing prospects!

  7. Okay, I’m reaaaaaaaaaaaallllly out to lunch then, if Pirate means something other than an Arrrrr, Matey type of guy.

    Granted, I;ve seen TPB only once, and (I’ll duck now) didn’t get hooked on it.

  8. But still, I hope, he’s an Arrrr Matey type of guy. Hoorah for the Pirate King.

  9. I would buy it, frame it and hang it in my family room, It is my families favorite movie. I is the first DVD we purchased.

Leave a Reply

